Teacher Tool Kit<br>Carrie Macy Samper<br>Tutorial 3242

Teacher Tool Kit
Carrie Macy Samper
Tutorial 3242

Watch this Tutorial
2 people like this.
Thank you Carrie...... Iv been going through similar experiences and it’s taken me quiet a few years of teaching Yoga and Pilates to get the work / life balance right..... came very close after 11 years of teaching to packing it in due to burn out .... now much better and as you say I have a self care routine including massage ...other disaplines..time to myself.... walks on the beach.... thank you again is all so familiar but good to hear it from another teacher....
Hello Carrie from the UK. Really enjoyed this, especially as a recently qualified Pilates teacher at 49yrs. I'm combining this with my work in Higher Education (where I also teach teachers!) I have been practicing Pilates myself for 6 yrs and have found it so beneficial. I have a few classes that are filling fast and so I am at already at the stage of reminding myself 'what did I want from this?' Very easy to get swept away...As I've witnessed through my Mom (who taught 'keep fit) if you start a class it can often be going 30yrs later!!!Any thoughts on the online market (as in Pilates anytime;) as being one way of avoiding burnout? With very best wishes, Sarahx
Hi Sarah Edwards at Positive Pilates Solihull , YES! Online resources, especially Pilates Anytime, are great things we have access to in order to assist with avoiding burnout. It is easy to get stuck in your regular routine, orders, etc. Watching teachers from other lineages on Pilates Anytime (or even your lineage) always gives great ideas and inspiration. Or makes you think about things slightly differently :)
Thank you, Samantha !
Jennifer D
1 person likes this.
Great tutorial Carrie! Thank you as always!
Maggie L
5 people like this.