Fundamentals and Technique<br>Niedra Gabriel<br>Class 1119

Fundamentals and Technique
Niedra Gabriel
Class 1119

Watch this Class
se podra traducir al español ,o subtitular?
excelente clase !!!
Fabulous class, as always...thank you Niedra!
Marisa~ We are still working on creating subtitles for our classes and hope to offer it in the future but unfortunately at this time we do not offer them.
Do you really consider the rocking bow and teaser to be for this 1/2 level? Just wondering.
Niedra Gabriel
Hi Jeannene, That is a good question - I've been working with this group for 2 years so they are familiar with mat work and with me. I tend to expect a high level out of beginners - I always teach both teaser and open legged rocker within the first 10 introductory lessons I do with new people.
With this group, we are moving into Intermediate ( hence the level 1 /2) and if I did rocking bow, then yes, I was starting to get them going into that. They could all benefit from stretching out their quads. Levels are different with different schools - for me level 3, slash advanced is pretty advanced. I expect a high level of athletic ability, a mix of stregth, flesiblity, coordination, flow and speed. A slower more detailed class is for lower levels, and can often be harder to do. For me a beginner is still expected to do a " workout" and challenge themselve. This is the persepctive of the classical style. I hope this answers your question?
Great class. Loved the opening of the shoulders at the beginning. Thank you!