Prenatal Full-Body Mat<br>Leah Stewart<br>Class 239

Prenatal Full-Body Mat
Leah Stewart
Class 239

Watch this Class
Loved the class. I'm 33 weeks pregnant and I also have a 2 year old, so time is not on always on my side but having such great instruction at hand is perfect. I'm a group exercise teacher of high impact classes, I stopped teaching a month ago and I'm feeling it, you have given me that added lift. Thank you.
That was a great class! I just started working out again. I stopped working out when I got pregnant, because I just had no stamina for it, and I'm in med school. I used to do yoga and pilates regularly before that. I'm 21 weeks now and have much more energy. This was definitely challenging for me, and I was feeling the burn. But I really enjoyed it, and I'm glad that I found something that is challenging enough to get me in shape while I'm pregnant, yet safe to do. Let's just hope I can keep it up during the 3rd trimester.
April,

Congratulations! That is so exciting. I am so glad that you enjoyed the class and that you felt challenged yet safe. All the best to you in the remainder of your pregnancy and med school. Let me know if you have any questions.

Leah
gfit,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the class and that you are finding time to do it, even with a two year old. I know that this response is late and you've had your little one by now - Congratulations!! If you have any questions about postnatal exercises, please do not hesitate to ask.

Take care,

Leah
Thank you Leah! Great class.
1 person likes this.
Thank you. What words of wisdom can we offer moms to not focus on the rectus abdominal but rather the TVA.. I'm new to teaching post natal and was always taught no forward flexion as it wasn't necessary.. These rhythms and exercises shown here are nicely done.. It's reassuring, but yes, if you can help in cueing..that would be great
1 person likes this.
Hi Heidi,