Amplifying Movement<br>Madeline B. & James D.<br>Workshop 3982

Amplifying Movement
Madeline B. & James D.
Workshop 3982

Watch this Workshop
8 people like this.
I have to smile when I see and hear James teaching. He is a master in queuing and sculpting the person into the movement.
Anke I agree with you on James D'Silva 's mastery at cueing!

4 people like this.
My God!!!interesting! challenging!!!and such a beautiful and fun collaboration!!! Thank you Madeline Black and Thank you James D'Silva
2 people like this.
beautiful hands on! great work for the small muscles!  interesting massage and combinations with yoga :) I will do it!
Well, I may have to go against the grain here. The moment James put his hand on her pubic bone I stopped the video, scrolled back, watchdd again. As a movement teacher, I think this was unacceptable, no matter how well you know eachother! This is a personal area, and if a client needs cueing in this area, their OWN hands guided here or a prop like the weighted disc will help them feel what is happening. But cueing an elite mover such as Madeline Black probably only requires a careful word or an image! I felt it was in very poor taste, and got the sense that sometimes he is heavy-handed...there was another moment where it looked like he was pushing a bit on her spine! Sorry, folks, lovely imaginative choreography to find different movement, but his version of hands-on left a poor taste. I am Polestar-trained, BTW, and tactile cueing a significant part of our training. But Not like this.
And I haven’t even made it to the caddy segment yet!
Madeline Black