Sarah ~ Unfortunately PayPal does not give us the option to pause accounts so canceling and then reactivating is the only option. When you reactivate, all of your history and favorites will be saved so you won't lose anything. Please email us at email@example.com if you have any questions.
Brittany ~ When you cancel your account, you still have access to it until what would be the next charge date. You will be able to use it for the entire 30 days for which you have paid. We hope you are enjoying our videos!
Gaby ~ You will still be able to see the workshops you have purchased while your account is paused. When you login, you will need to go directly to the workshop rather than following the prompt to restart your account. If you have any trouble, please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Pauline ~ Because you have paused your account previously, our system requires that you wait another billing cycle before pausing again. Please email us at email@example.com, and I can help you pause your account.