Develop your Powerhouse<br>Monica Wilson<br>Class 2471

Develop your Powerhouse
Monica Wilson
Class 2471

Watch this Class
Really like this class for deeper understanding of the fundamentals of the exercises, thanks!
I am an active 57 yo who broke her tibia skiing on 1/20. I got clearance from my MD to do this practice and I having it available on line at home works well. Is this a series? I can practice everyday since I am out of work.
1 person likes this.
Virginia ~ Here is the playlist with the rest of the series. We are still adding more classes to the series so you can advance in your practice. I hope you enjoy it!
3 people like this.
I'm a personal trainer/dance instructor and developed knee pain when I rode my bike to Los Angeles from San Francisco a few years ago. The pain was ridiculous and was hard to do my work. I had some great results when I went to Mexico this past December and did Pilates there. So I decided to only do Pilates for 30 days to see if will help. It's been 5 days and I very impressed and excited to finally heal my ills and drop it like it's hot again on the dance floor!
I understood very detail of Movement. Excelent explaination.
Gracias Monica
Monica Wilson
Glad you enjoyed it!
Excellent class. Really felt I was working much deeper in each exercise. Thankyou
2 people like this.
I'm enjoying this series, but I have a question about form. I am not sure if this is a place to ask, but I'll try: I feel that I am doing everything as instructed, but my tailbone hurts when I do the rocking excersize. I feel like I am scooping a good bit, but does this mean I am not scooping deeply enough? Thanks in advance!
Bridget ~ Sometimes this can be an issue with your tailbone in general rather than technique. Niedra Gabriel offers some solutions for this problem in one of her Mat workouts. I recommend watching it for ideas that may work for you. I hope this helps!
Monica Wilson